Goodbye!

With the final entry below, I’ll close out the blog for the year. Thank you all for reading! I have loved keeping a blog, and I’m glad that everyone enjoyed following it too.

Here’s a part of a Rumi poem that I love, and that I think serves as an adequate ending for the blog:

There is a candle in your heart,
ready to be kindled.
There is a void in your soul,
ready to be filled.
You feel it, don’t you?

-Rumi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodbye!

  1. Grandma says:

    What a joy to read this today! We have loved keeping up with your travels, and look forward to watching you develop as life goes one! What a treat you are.

    Love, GMA

  2. Sam Moir says:

    Hi Cora,

    Just been reading your blog and really enjoyed it!

    I write the Gap Travel Guide for British American Media and was wondering if you would be interested in writing an article – or being interviewed – for the forthcoming edition?

    If you want to learn more, drop me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sam

  3. kprider says:

    I have only gotten around to reading your blog this year but I think it is really great.. it has been a huge inspiration to me trying to plan my own adventures in Vietnam!

Leave a Reply

