Photos and Thanks

Here’s a link to Nepal and Kenya photos on Flickr!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/57535876@N02/sets/

Also, thank you so much to everyone who donated money to Daraja this holiday. The donations amounted to $1330. All donations given before the end of 2010 will be matched, so our $1330 turns into $2660! My goal was to sponsor a girl – $2500 – so the donations surpassed that (and there are some I know I have yet to receive, that I will send along too). The new freshman class comes in February, and I will get information about the girl I will be matched with then, and updates throughout the year. Hopefully someday, I will be able to meet her.

Thank you again to all who donated!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

