Hong Kong

I made it through the first leg of my journey! I am completely exhausted, albeit happy to have navigated through the international travel gauntlet of customs, immigration, baggage restrictions, and other tourists. It’s pretty misty here, so no impressions of the city yet, though my hotel room with a view of the pool would even make Bridget happy.

The gap year has begun!

The woman checking in ahead of me had a shirt on that read, “Let’s grow up and become delicious,” with colorful mushrooms embroidered on it. I wonder if she has any idea what that means…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hong Kong

  1. Jessica says:

    I am so excited to hear you made it to Hong Kong!!
    Sending lots of love

  2. tyco says:

    thinking of you! have a smooth rest-of-travel to nepal! love

  3. Marjorie says:

    Congratulations on making it through the first travel gauntlet! I’m thinking of you and sending lots of love!!!

  4. Patricia Went says:

    Thank heavens you are there! I’m sure David Arora will forgive you for not taking him along. We are thinking of you as we pick Chanterelles this week. Take care and know how much we love you. Grandma

  5. bridge says:

    im glad i’d approve. sounds like youre having fun!!
    love

Leave a Reply

